top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma

Margaret Walker - Update

So remember me saying about Alice Turner being born at 12 Tranmere Vale? Well I had some responses on my forum post overnight and low and behold, guess where it is?


Tranmere Vale 1882

Carnforth Street 1899

Carnforth Street!!! I'm not sure the reason behind the name change, but what a discovery eh? I think I'm going to check all census now for Penrith, Carnforth, Tranmere Vale, Warwick Street and Wilkinson Street to see if I have any relatives living nearby. I've already established that one of my distant relatives, Jeffrey Rimmer - born to Eveline Fender is living here with his wife Ada (nee Pindard) and child, Geoffrey in 1939. Because it may start getting a little confusing, I've started mapping them on Google My Maps. It's still pretty much in it's infancy, so please bear with me whilst I review all my records and update. This could be quite an interesting and helpful discovery!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello!

bottom of page