top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma

Hello!

I don't know how many times I have started researching my family tree and then dropped it when real life kicks in, only to pick it back up years later, forgetting everything I'd discovered previously. This time I'm here for good. Armed with my little Chromebook, Bookmarks-a-plenty and more determination than ever, I plan to strip back my Ancestry tree and my collaborated Geni tree, removing any bits that just 'fitted' to make the tree look more interesting. I'm going full throttle into real research and it's great that the General Register Office are still piloting PDF versions of Birth and Death certificates within 1837 –1917, using this pilot records only cost £6 each, compared to £9.25 for a paper copy. Below is an example of a PDF I have received quite recently for Eveline Fender/Fenton

Annie Eveline Rimmer née Fender/Fenton born Liverpool, 4th September 1878

I have also introduced a PayPal funding page, where family members can help towards researching by way of a donation. These funds will be used for subscriptions, documents and official records as/when they are required. If you have a particular document you would like, please send me details along with your donation and I will notify you once it has arrived. Requested documents that have been funded by a donation will be available to view in the private gallery (coming soon). For further information on donations, please click here.


Now time for a fresh brew and a bit of research!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page